2013 Missouri State Championships

Posted: March 4, 2013 in Brazilian Jiu Jitsu
Tags: , , ,

First I have to say another great tournament from JW Wright and the crew from Midwest Grappler. They seem to get better and better. This was a very large tournament and was run very smooth.
I competed today in the Blue belt masters division. It ended up with just me and one other in the division. I have to say I did not come out on the winning end. After some last second excitement I was unable to establish my mounted position and lost 2-0 to an early sweep.
I will post the next blog very soon. I wanted to talk about the anxiety of competing.
Check out midwestgrappler.com for all the upcoming events.

20130303-203702.jpg

Leave a Reply

